Lavender Lass Books

“You know what the issue is with this world? Everyone wants some magical solution to their problem and everyone refuses to believe in magic.”
--Lewis Carroll

My name is Lorri Moulton and I live on a farm in Eastern Washington. We have five horses and live in a lovely part of the country, which inspire many of my stories. I write romance, suspense, fantasy, mysteries, fairytales, and historical non-fiction. Real life fairytales happen all the time. You just have to believe in the possibility...and look for magic in the most unexpected places.

The Magic of Burrows Bay, co-authored with Abigail McKee, is the first book in our Burrows Bay Romance Series. Moira and Gabriella discover their grandmother has left them a mansion in the San Juan Islands, north of Seattle. The two cousins, who have not seen each other in the past fifteen years, must learn to work together to uncover their true heritage. And what they find will change their lives forever. This is a three book serialized story and all three books are now available!

Christmas in Silver Birch Valley is a sweet romance with a bit of fantasy woven into the story. When a man spends the holidays in a small Northwestern town that may not be exactly what it seems...he rediscovers the true meaning of Christmas.

Once Upon A Rose is the first book in the Enchanted Fairytale series. Action, adventure, romance…and maybe a little magic. These stories are meant to be enjoyed by the entire family, so begin your adventure today! Celsiana is smart, kind, brave…and also happens to be a princess. When she leaves the castle to spend time with her friends, she discovers there may be a threat against her realm. By working together, Celsiana and her friends try to uncover the truth and save the kingdom!

Spell Bound is the second book in the Enchanted Fairytale series. Do you know the difference between a faerie and a pixie? Would you like to find out? Felicia wonders if she’ll ever have a job she can keep, then comes across the opportunity of a lifetime.  When she becomes the local inventor’s new apprentice, she discovers more than she ever imagined in a magical book. But can she help her new friends and stop the threat to both their realms?

Magic's Betrayal, an elemental fairytale, follows a noble and commoner trying to save their families and their kingdoms. Long after an epic battle divided the lands, a dark lord and evil sorceress have returned. As they consolidate their power, a water fairy and kelpie are convinced these two humans hold the key to stopping them…if they can unlock the secrets of an ancient prophecy.

Moonlight, Roses & Murder is a murder mystery and a paranormal suspense story. Selina is a woman with a secret and she has been hiding it for a very long time. With her nieces, she runs Luna's, a nightclub in downtown Seattle, catering to Steampunk and Goth clientele. When someone leaves a body behind her club, she is drawn into a web of mystery and murder. Puncture marks on the body indicate a vampire might be responsible and when more women are killed, a red rose is left by their bodies. A vampire hunter with secrets of his own comes to investigate and Selina wonders, who she can trust...

Storm Front: Memoirs of a Secret Agent is the first book in this spy series filled with suspense, romance and even a little paranormal. "The role of women has always been undervalued in the spy world, always undermined in terms of recognition. Unfairly so. It's a world that needs women." -Helen Mirren
When a spy loses her memory, she doesn't know who to trust...or what to believe. I felt myself flying through the air, and I was strangely calm for a moment as the reality of the situation faded away. This wasn't happening. It couldn't be happening. I'd wake up any moment and realize it was all a bad dream. Then, I hit the water. What happens, when the people you thought you could trust betray you? That's bad enough in any relationship...but when you're a spy, it can be deadly.

Kingdom of Light and Kingdom of Shadow are two short fantasy stories that include some tragic turns and unexpected twists

Dare to Cross The Water is the first book in A Historical Women's Fiction Series. These books are loosely based on my family history and start with my great-great-great grandmother on my mom's side...and her life in Scotland.

Dare to Share A Dream continues the story, but in a novelette form. This short story follows the romance of my great-great grandparents and how they met at a school for the deaf.

Down in the Well is a collection of very short stories, based on the romance shared by my father's paternal grandparents.

Night Skies, a very short WWII story, is part of a planned series that follows one family through the war. Ted Miller joins the RAF, but when things get complicated during a mission, he and his crew realize they just want to get back home.

And if you like history, I have a Non-Fiction Series. These books are usually 20 pages or less and include if you want to do more research, you can.

Should you wish to contact me with comments or questions, please direct your email to Thank you.

See the books

Lavender Lass Books - Blog

We do have our small blog here at the store, but please visit our Wordpress blog to follow our posts and read Works in Progress for FREE!

Follow us today!